Hasta Mudras

(Includes 16 videos + lesson slides)



Hasta means "hands".
Mudra means "seal" or "gesture."
Hasta Mudras are hand gestures that are used in yoga and Indian religions that can be symbolic, ritualistic and/or therapeutic.

This series explores different kinds of hasta mudras, each thought to have a specific effect on the body and mind by clearing the psychic centers and energy channels.

Hasta mudra practice can be well combined with other yogic practices such as asana, pranayama and meditation as well as throughout the day in our daily life.

Are you ready to incorporate Hasta Mudras in your life and practice? 🙂




The series include following 16 videos.

1. Introduction to Hasta Mudras (03:09)

2. The Five Elements in Hands (13:32)

3. Chin or Jnana Mudra (07:06)

4. Dhyana Mudra (04:22)

5. Namaskara, Anjali or Pranama Mudra (07:04)

6. Padma Mudra & 'Om Mani Padme Hum' Mantra (08:26)

7. Ganesha Mudra (05:49)

8. Prana Mudra (04:03)

9. Apana Mudra (06:40)

10. Abhaya Mudra (07:25)

11. Abhaya Hridaya Mudra (09:16)

12. Yoni Mudra (07:42)

13. Hakini Mudra (06:09)

14. Granthita Mudra (07:08)

15. Mushti Mudra (07:32)

16. Kali Mudra (06:59)

Hasta Mudras

(Includes 3 classes + bonus videos)



Stay connected with Akari for upcoming releases, events, offers and more.

* indicates required

I am based on the tropical island of Koh Phangan in southern Thailand, and I frequently travel to Europe and other countries. I am always open to different heartfelt collaborations around the globe, get in touch with me :) Follow Akari Yoga Facebook page for upcoming events, trainings, and workshops.


© 2020 Akari Tamura. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy. Terms & Conditions (Refund Policy).